top of page

Exposure: The Cast

With final rehearsals for the performance under way, we took a minute to check in with our lead cast members to ask them for a few (slightly silly) facts about themselves, and their characters.

CAUTION: Spoilers...

Carys/Titania: “Ok fun fact: Joe and I play bottom and Titania and we've always cheersed each other and said Tits and ass when we clink the glasses, IRONIC TWIST, we got cast as bottom 'ass' and Titania 'tits'”

Joe/Bottom: “Fun fact about me: I produce electronic music and collect records.” Bottom…”he started from the bottom now he's (shakesp)here”

Jono/Demetrius: "I can name the first 151 Pokémon in order" A fact about Demetrius has to be "due to an injury sustained in childhood he is actually completely invisible but only when no one is looking at him"

Rebecca/Hermia: “Hermia and I have a lot of things in common, we both like to sleep”

Sinead/Helena: “Helena's a massive mess and also tall like me, but I hope I never have to beg like a dog down on my knees like she does in the play!”

James/Lysander: “A fun fact about me is that I have sweet dreams. A fun fact about Lysander is that he has beautiful nightmares”

Owain/Oberon: “I have played Oberon before…He is literally the reason for all the problems in the play”

Molly/Puck: “Puck is constantly causing trouble. I hate getting told off - I once wet my knickers (when I was 5) when a teacher told me off”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page